They come out after dark but you can still spot them running around in daylight. They are the ones made miserable by the success of others or the hacks that are unhappy that others are gaining the laurels and they always make sure they share their unhappiness with everyone else. Oh look, they moan and observe that after an excruciating 47 hours of war, it's STILL GOING ON!!!!! Their lesser cousins, the spotted dingo curs all then chime in with varying degrees of angst about the:
It's all perfectly normal human behavior but we see a lot more of it then we used to. I'm pretty sure they still don't understand what total war looks like and I'm sure they'd be appalled if we ever decided to go that route. Right now they imagine that we are at the very limits of what military power can achieve and they base this on the idiotic indoctrination they have received and the endless pundits who appear every single time and mock the effort and deride the planners and demonize the people executing the national policy.
I've written before how war can work in the fashion they sort of semi-imagine but they really would not like it. It's kind of strange because they have the records right in front of them and somehow they must know that we can do tomorrow what we did to both Germany and Japan overnight. But no, these people never see that because their teachers told them that strategic bombing is a pointless waste of time, money and resources and inflicts unfair damage and ...... well, you get the point. They base 100% off two facts they made up in their heads.

2 comments:
It sure helps when you have the manufacturing ability to sustain your total war.
Imperial Japan didn't. Seems the whole EU didn't against a "gas station with nukes". Ever compare the GDP of Russia against America?
Then compare debt % vs GDP.
Isn't it amazing when you have absolute total control over the bulk of the world's money supply and you can inflate away debts at an unbelievable rate?
Post a Comment